Hierarchy in Medical Education

Hierarchies are an imperative means used at various places to establish a proper order for doing something. An education hierarchy represents various levels of education in a particular field. Hierarchy in medical education explains all the possible education levels in the way of becoming a professional medical representative.

Medical education is the study that is associated to the practice of becoming a Medical Practitioner. The hierarchy in medical education is described below in a chronological order pattern means starting with the entry level of medical education hierarchy and ending with the highest one. Have a quick look at hierarchy in medical education which is explained below.

Hierarchy in Medical Education

Diploma Courses in Medical Hierarchy – This is the entry level stage for a person to enter the medical education hierarchy. Diploma in medical education varies from diplomas of one year to diplomas of three years. The diplomas are done in any field of specialization from a government authorized university or hospital based centre. These diplomas are as below:

  • Diploma in Nursing Science
  • Diploma in Gynecology
  • Diploma in Ophthalmology
  • Diploma in Dermatology
  • Diploma in Forensic Medicine
  • Diploma in Orthopedics
  • Diploma in Anesthesia
  • Diploma in Pathology
  • Diploma in Radiotherapy
  • Diploma in Psychiatric

Graduation Courses in Medical Hierarchy – Graduation courses in medical hierarchy incorporates scholastic degree that government authorized universities offer. These associate degrees vary normally from duration of three to four years. These are explained below in the hierarchy in medical education.

  • MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine & Bachelor of Surgery )
  • Bachelor of Medicine, Ayurveda and Surgery
  • M.D. (Doctor of Medicine)
  • B.A.M.S (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine & surgery)
  • B.H.M.S (Bachelor of Homeopathic Medicine & Surgery)
  • B.Sc. Nursing
  • Bachelor in Forensic Medicine
  • B.Sc. (Speech Therapy)
  • B.S.M.S (Bachelor of Siddha Medicine and Surgery)
  • B.U.M.S (Bachelor of Unani Medine and Surgery)
  • B.O.T. (Occupational Therapy)
  • B.D.S. (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)
  • B.N.Y.S. (Bachelor of Naturopathy & Yogic Sciences)
  • B.Sc. Medical Lab Technology
  • B.P.T. (Bachelor of Physiotherapy)
  • B.Pharm (Bachelor of Pharmacy)

Post Graduate Courses in Medical Hierarchy – After completing graduation, the bachelorettes can go for further higher studies to complete their Masters. The post graduate courses in medical education hierarchy are described as below.

  • Master of Health Science
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Medicine
  • Master in Forensic Medicine
  • M.Sc. Nursing
  • M.Sc. (Speech Therapy)
  • Doctor of Medicine
  • M.P.T. (Master of Physiotherapy)
  • M.Pharm (Master of Pharmacy)
  • M.N.Y.S. (Master of Naturopathy & Yogic Sciences)
  • MS (Masters in Surgery)
  • M.H.M.S (Masters of Homeopathic Medicine & Surgery)

Post Masters Courses in Medical Hierarchy – Post Master courses involve high level of research in the medical field. These Post Master courses in medical education hierarchy are described as below.

  • Doctorate in Medicine
  • PhD in Medicine
  • PhD in Surgery
  • Diplomat of National Board